Legbourne East Wold Primary School – Mr Watson's Blog

A place where we can share what we are doing in class, find out more and reflect on our learning!

Our Poems Inspired by Michael Rosen’s “Conversation”

Posted by eastwoldblog on January 5, 2010

Conversation

I’m just going to put the bins out.

Why?

Because they’re full.

Why?

Because there’s no more room.

Why?

Because there’s too much rubbish in them.

Why?

Because we threw it away.

Why?

Because it’s dirty.

Why?

Because it’s bin-time not why-time!

What?

By Luke & Kristian

Conversation

What are you watching?

I dunno.

How long have you been watching it?

I dunno.

Can I watch something now?

I dunno.

Why do you keep saying “I don’t know”?

I dunno.

Can you turn up the volume?

I dunno.

Do you know ANYTHING?!

Yeah.

By Emma

Conversation

I’m just going to the shop.

What?

I said I’m just going to the shop.

What?

I   Am   Just   Going   To   The   Shop!

What?

I am getting fed up with you now!

What?

For the last time, I am going to the shop.

What?

I SAID I AM GOING TO THE SHOP!

Alright, no need to shout!

By Nina

These are just a selection of what we wrote in just a few minutes – I’m impressed, what about you?

Mr W.

One Response to “Our Poems Inspired by Michael Rosen’s “Conversation””

  1. Anna said

    I’m Going To Get A Drink.

    Why?

    Because It’s Hot!

    Why?

    Because Its Summer Thats Why!

    Why?

    Don’t You Know Your Seasons?!

    Why?

    Can You Stop Saying Why For A Change?

    Why?

    I’m Really Annoyed Now!

    Why?

    STOP SAYING WHY!!!

    Okay, Okay Keep Your Hair On!

Leave a Reply

 
